Two Tests Complete

I went and had two tests completed. The first was the ultrasound of my liver, gallbladder, and kidney. The second was the hidascan that took an hour and a half. That test was to test the function of my gallbladder. The only thing I know coming out of the two tests is I don’t have gallstones. The lady wasn’t supposed to tell me that but she was kind enough to tell me anyway. I have to wait three to five days to know the results from the rest of it.

I go back to my doctor next week anyway so I imagine they will wait until that visit to go over the results with me. The anxiety has lessened in me. I just figure that if it is worse case scenario, being cancer, there isn’t much I can do about it now except try to do the best I can to survive it and worrying over it will only weaken my immune system. If it is something simple like the gallbladder then they can take care of that and I’ll be fixed.

I do still have the pain under my rib cage. I am watching what I eat when I eat, which isn’t often, so the pain isn’t as severe as it was. I try to not eat the fatty foods so much. I have tried to stay away from as much bread product as possible in case it turns out to be that celiac disease as well. The testing for that is still to come.

The tumor in my back has been giving me some problems. I’ve had to put on my pain patches and upping my dose of topamax which really I shouldn’t be doing but when you got pain you do what you can to lessen it. My pain isn’t normal pain either. The pain I have from that nerve tumor is excoriating and it brings me to tears. I hope it subsides soon.

I just thought I’d post this update for those worrying with me. Thank you all for your support, prayers, and thoughts. You’ve been a great deal of help in my time of worry. I hope to post to you again soon with some good news. Until next time…

Live life like it is the last day you have on earth!

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Friday, May 16, 2008, in health, journal, Journal Pages, life, medical, medicine, personal. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Glad those tests are done and dusted – there are so many people who suffer from things, aches, pains etc that run from them, they don’t seek doctors and avoid all sorts of things – you did the right thing in going to the doctor so soon, I have faith and I pray each day that it will all be ok. Hang in there and believe, talk to your body (sounds odd I know) and try to laugh – it is a healer of body and mind.

    Good luck and thanks for the update 🙂 Sending you positive thoughts, hugs and mwah!

  2. If you have Celiac Disease you have to stay away from the gluten 100% or you won’t see any improvements at all. If you have been cutting back and see no changes, don’t worry because it still could be whats bothering you as it only takes a little bit if you do have Celiac Disease to make you feel like crap!… Like a peanut allergy!

  3. Generally speaking, if it’s something “bad”, the techs doing the test will usually let the doc know right away, so no news is usually good news…

Leave a Reply

