GallBladder? Liver? Celiac? We will find out soon…

I had my visit with my new GP. I absolutely love her. I had told her about a pain I’ve had under my right rib cage for a very long time and I wanted it checked out. I thought it was my lung and worried about cancer. The lung scan came back clean. She suggested an ulcer due to the amount and length of time I’ve been on ibuprofen. I wouldn’t be surprised actually if it came out that way.

She has ordered a lot of tests to be done. First is an ultrasound of the area under my rib cage and then I have to have a hidrascan done. A hidrascan is to check my gallbladder out. She wants to make sure there are no stones causing me the pain. After I have those done I have to have a tube put down my throat to check my stomach and have a biopsy done of my small intestine. This is where she suggested that I might have celiac sprue. The same thing as celiac disease from what I’ve read. I hope that is not the case but I need to find out what this pain is from. I’ve had it for far too long and it is getting worse.

I am happy with the fact that she is so ready to find out what is wrong and what is going on. The other doctor I was seeing was good but not this good. She let a lot of things just go. For example: she was supposed to have been checking my liver levels from the medicine I’m taking and she had not been. I didn’t know this until I seen this new doctor, Dr. Wu, is what we’ll call her. So that upset me some. The liver levels came back good.

My neurologist left the clinic I was going to so I had to find someone who could care for me in all aspects. I got tired of working out a way to get all the way over to Minneapolis too. I wanted someone closer to home and I got tired of seeing three different doctors. One doctor would suggest one thing and the other would contradict the other. It was hard to keep it all straightened out. Now I can see Dr. Wu and not have any major problems with the distance, with needing to see any other doctor right away and if needed she can refer me over to someone within her clinic close to me. So it is a win, win situation with me.

I go next week to have the ultrasound done and the hidrascan. I hope they reveal what is going on. Cross your fingers for me and put in some prayer. This new doctor is going to be good for me.

Until next time…

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Wednesday, May 7, 2008, in health, journal, Journal Pages, life, medical, medicine, personal. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Crossing everything and praying, good luck!

  2. I have just said a prayer for you and want you to know that my thoughts
    remain with you thru this.

  3. Thank you sanityfound and psychscribe, every little bit helps.

  4. truthwillsetmefree2

    Wow you have ben through so much. Another possibility is kidney stones. I had the same symptoms as far as pain and they found kidney stones. Still going through treatment of them.

    I say a prayer for you all the time as you are on my prayer list. You need a break! Love you

  5. Thank you so much truthwillsetmefree, you are a great gal. I hope it ends up being a simple problem. TY for the prayer 🙂 I need all I can get.

  6. Every May is Celiac Disease Awareness Month. Organizations, such as yourself have been the catalyst for such high awareness, but as you know this can not be the only time we think of this disease. Disease.com is dedicated to spreading the awareness for the Celiac Disease, causes, preventions, symptoms, and of course treatments. Through our disease profiles we have been able to work with several elite non-profit organizations. Now we want to work with you. If you could, please list us as a resource or host our social book mark button, it would be much appreciated. Let’s create a medical breakthrough, through established awareness.If you want more information on that please email me back with the subject line as your URL.

Leave a Reply

