Why do I blog they asked….well…

I was asked why do I BLOG? What do you get out of it I was asked? So I will address it now for the cyber world to see.

I started blogging so that I could put my poetry up for critique. I’ve been writing for over 15 years in all forms and I thought why not take it to the next level, that being the cyber world. Eventually blogging lead to many other things. It led to a journal where I could put my thoughts out and it has helped a great deal so that kept me blogging.

When I had problems with medical stuff it was a place to vent about the hurdles I was climbing. It was a place to ask for advice. It was a place to find others who were the same as I. When I got a diagnosis blogging became a way to put out information about Fibromyalgia and to help be an advocate in getting people aware of its existence.

Eventually I decided to post up my fiction writings for the cyber world to critique as well. I enjoy that a lot too.

What do I get out of blogging? Well, I get tons of support first off. Second, I get a sense of release I can’t get anywhere else. Here I am camouflaged to most who read it. Some know my true identity, but most don’t and that gives me some peace.

It is nice to have others read what I write and know that I’ve touched their lives in some way when they leave a comment like that. It is nice to know that something I write has changed someone in the world in a good way when they comment in that way.

Also it gives me something to do that doesn’t take much from me. It is something I love to do- write. It is easier for me to with my medical problems. I absolutely love blogging and I encourage others to jump on the bandwagon if they haven’t already. Come on! You can do it! Just create a page and start writing your thoughts out. People enjoy reading it.

So that covers why I BLOG and what I get out of doing it to all that wonder. You should try it yourself if you haven’t!

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Thursday, May 1, 2008, in blogging, culture, journal, Journal Pages, life, personal. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That pretty much sums up why we all do it.

    🙂
    http://www.jdiazblog.wordpress.com

  2. Good reasons!

    Sometimes I wonder if blogging is a tast of the spirit world. 🙂

Leave a Reply

