Raging Storm

tide-x.jpg
There’s a storm raging inside
You just don’t know what secrets I hide
I’ve got so much at stake here
To tell all I fear
I found comfort in what I had before
I always knew what was to come
Now I feel dead to the core

The wind silences my cry
And my tears have gone dry.

You forsaken me more then once in time
Now the bitter taste of loneliness is buried deep within
Buried with the burden of all your sins
My heart is broken, knowing I wasn’t your shiny star
And way off in the distance is where you are
I needed you so many times and you were never there
What ever made me think you’d truly care?

Now I’m alone wrangling this storm inside.
You just don’t know the secrets I hide.

You broke my trust, my heart, and my pride.
Once upon a time we could have tried.
Love was once something we felt
Before we said good-bye.
Why do I sit here waste my time and cry?
There will never be a need for you to calm this storm.
I have finally found a way to stay warm.

I’ve adapted to the thunder, I’ve rode the waves of the tide
If only you knew the secrets I hide.

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Friday, March 21, 2008, in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Profound… I have felt this before… not about a single person… about my Life. I am greatly moved by your words. They share an intimacy so rarely explored with oneself. Thank you for sharing your words.

  2. This is one of the best things I have read in a long while.

  3. Why thank you americanbadass for the comment….it made me blush…

    I’m glad you liked it so well and that you visited 🙂 Come back again sometime 😉

Leave a Reply

