Dreams Of You

Here I am alone with my thoughts once more.
I think about all the things I use to adore.
I have this void that fills my soul deep.
Everything inside I long to keep…
The scars from pain
The memories with the depressing rain
Let it all go, I’m afraid to do…
Then I’ll not have any part of you.
Once I loved you so…
Until it was time to let you go.

As I awaken from my nightmare, I find that you are still gone.
I sit and watch my hopes fade once more with the coming of the dawn.
And so I wait, and I listen, for a sign of your presence
So faint are my senses of your heartwarming essence

You’ll never know how much I dream of your kiss
Your sigh ever so sweet passing between our lips
Inside this heart lives our dream come true
But outside this shell lives the reality without you
When I let you go, I set us free…
As time passes on I wonder if you still love me?

Without your memory’s image visits anger, resentment, and fear.
Why did I give you up, my precious, my dear?
I want to hold you close to me and make the past give way.
But nothing on this earth can save me from my own decay.
Every time I tell myself that I’m better off without you…
I hear your voice and I feel my loss of virtue.
redflamedhearts.jpg

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Friday, March 21, 2008, in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

