~Finding God Holding My Hand~

Staring out the windows
Hoping for some sign
Looking to the sky
Water forming in my eyes
Give me something here
Let the wind chime swing
Let a bird perch on the branch there
Let the pine trees sway
Give me something here

Stepping out the back door
Barefoot on the pavement
Reaching to the sky
Water streaming from my eyes
Give me something here
Let the rain fall down over me
Roll in those storm clouds
Strike lighting in the ground
Give me something here

Please…

Dropping to my knees
Bare palms on the ground
Praying for some sort of relief
Gasps of breath coming from my grief
I need something here
Fill the void I feel in my heart
Help me make a new start
Take the load I have to bare
I have something here…

Flashing memories of wonderful times lived
Two beautiful girls breathing life
A husband, a real man who loves his wife
A home that stands on land
God is holding my hand…

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Monday, February 25, 2008, in faith, Poetry, Religion. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. a lovely cry out to God, full of pain yet full of hope and the knowledge that He is still there.
    -briggie ^i^

  2. Thank you so much for your comment hope you visit again. 🙂 The tribulations in my life have brought me very close to God and becoming spiritual. He is the my gift of writing…good and bad.

  3. Yes, your hope is faith…St. Paul said that hope is believing in something we cannot see…also, we generally don’t talk to someome we don’t believe in 🙂 I love the nature images, which of course are images of God. Bless you.

  4. Thank you for stopping by psychscribe. I hope you visit again soon.

    I talk to God frequently….

    Maybe I’m crazy! hehe 🙂

Leave a Reply

