Fibromyalgia

I am plagued by things
Things you just can’t see
The voices in my head
They are out to get me
The pain that I feel
Every day of my life
How hard it is to be a loving mother,
And a loving wife
I have Fibromyalgia and it perplexes me
You think I’m not sick
That is because you just can’t see
Trust me, I am ill
And I don’t want to be

survive.gif

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, November 17, 2007, in depression, fibro fog, Fibromyalgia, health, journal, Journal Pages, life, Poetry, writing. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Thank you for this poem and for being out there, also speaking out about fibromyalgia and lupus awareness. I needed to know I wasn’t alone tonight in my suffering with this disability!

  2. Maralorelei you are not alone and I am glad you stopped by. Please take advantage of the information I have in my sidebar sometime. Hope you visit here often.

  3. Mornings when I get up and walk, I bounce off the wall

    My balance is bad, my muscles ache, my skin stings….

    I wonder how I got this disease, and does it go away at all

    The hot shower feels good and the relief it brings…

    It is only temporary but a prelude to the long, hard day

    Where I battle pain with stretch and slow exercise…..

    And have come over time to know, that it is here to stay

    But I am determined, stubborn and expect no surprise….

    I’ll be damned if this nasty disease will get the best of me

    I came too far in life to turn into a cornflake…..

    It will just have to be part of my life, as far as I can see

    And it’s not leaving me defeated in it’s wake

  4. Great post Artist! TY!

  5. My wife was diagnosed with fibromyalgia a few years ago and our lives were changed forever. I am developing an online community for people suffering from fibromyalgia. The online community, “You’re Not Alone” ( http://fibromyalgia.ning.com ), will allow members to participate in fibromyalgia-related discussions in the Forum, share their thoughts and ideas in their blog, and post their personal photos and videos. There is no cost to join. Members of the site follow a simple process to create their profile page, which they can later customize including a profile photo and additional details about themselves. I created the project while participating in a Landmark Education leadership program. Part of the coursework was to create a project that benefits the community. When I had the opportunity to create a project that would make a difference in the community, it was only natural that my wife’s illness would be the inspiration.

  6. I am not sure how I stumbled onto this site but I think there had to be a reason! I have Fibromyalgia and battle with depression. I don’t even know how to describe how I feel at this point. I have sat here and literally cried like a baby this morning because, well, I don’t even know why.
    This bothers me almost as much as the pain hurts.
    When I get out of bed I feel like my back is as stiff as a metal rod, my legs ache and I feel “out of sorts” so to speak.
    Social Security is sending me to a Physiatrist today so I am wondering if my tears are from fear of the unknown once again.
    A few years ago it seemed I was so strong and independant that nobody or nothing could get to my inner feelings. Well, lately it seems as if every thought leads to tears and I am having a terrible time keeping my mind on anything. Does anyone have any suggestions?
    I have never posted anywhere before so I am really new at all of this. Thanks for listening to me.
    Theresa

  7. Theresa I have plenty of pages on my sidebar you are more then welcome to utilize. There is hope. There is support out here in the cyber communities for people who have problems such as ours. The main thing is to remember you are not alone.

    I get how you feel. Some days it is hard to live on with life I know…but we have to for those who surround us, whether it be the husband, the wife, the children, we must strive to go on.

    Hope you stop by again and I hope you find some good stuff on my sidebar for fibromyalgia support.

    May God be with ya.

    JO

  8. Theresa Write me at Durango061466@aol.com this is Annette Brumbalow (Nicholson) I have so many of your same problems. I heard about Brenda!! Sorry

Leave a Reply

