Costochondritis plagues me now!

Oh boy another severe case of Costochondritis. It is about to kill me! I can’t sleep because it hurts in my rib cage so badly. It is difficult picking up my little one to change her diaper. I am taking ibuprofen but it just isn’t doing the trick! I think I might go see my GP for this and see if there is something else she can give me.

Some of you are probably wondering what the hell Costochondritis is?

Well it is inflammation in the chest area and rib area. It isn’t life threatening but it sure hurts like hell! It can last for months for some people and others only weeks or just a few days even. It has been two days so far for me and it seems to be getting worse.

I am not surprised it is getting worse because I have to pick my little one up and that just aggravates the problem even more.

Holy mother of God it hurts to breathe!!!!

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, November 17, 2007, in Fibromyalgia, health, journal, Journal Pages, life. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. so, fibro can also complicate things out. when i was operated for pleurisy of the lungs, i had difficulty breathing. and because of that i undergone some test and ended up with pulmonary embolism. fibro and lupus are really siblings, don’t you think ?

  2. Yes the symptoms of FMS and SLE seem to overlap in many cases. I have been reading quite a bit about SLE of course and I have found out that more then half the cases of SLE patients also are diagnosed with FMS. This is why I believe eventually I will probably be diagnosed with SLE. I have some symptoms that don’t fall under FMS but fall under SLE. Unfortunately I have also read some cases that took over seven years to find out that the illness was in fact Lupus.

Leave a Reply

