Living with IBS (Irritable Bowel Syndrome)

It is a bitch let me tell you! One minute you can’t relieve yourself and you are so bloated nothing fits, the next minute you are rushing to the toilet in hopes not to shit on yourself. You also have pain that makes you want to double over into a ball. The cramps are so intense at times you can’t catch a breath. You feel so ill you break out into a sweat.

Sound familiar?

I know, I know. This is not a topic that is nice to talk about but I feel it is important to discuss.

Some other things that have similar symptoms to IBS would be lactose intolerance and celiac disease so please don’t try to diagnose yourself where IBS is concerned.

To learn more you can visit IBS

IBS can be treated and in most cases makes life a lot better for IBS sufferers. Fiber of course is one of the most important things to take if you have a case of IBS. Taking a fiber supplement is the cheapest way to try to alleviate you with IBS. Good sources of fiber include whole-grain bread and cereals, fruits, vegetables, and beans. Dried plums, prune juice, ground flaxseed, and water also help loosen bowels.

Coffee, carbonated drinks, and alcohol impede your bodies ability to pass stool through the digestive process. I would avoid those if you can. Refined foods such as chips, cookies, and white rice are the same.

If you are interested in other supplements that might help other symptoms to IBS you can view them here Supplements
IBS is a familiar problem to FMS (Fibromyalgia) sufferers. The two usually go hand in hand. Don’t worry though there are plenty of ways to help you with this problem.

Hope some of this helps.

Until next time….

JO

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Thursday, October 25, 2007, in Fibromyalgia, health. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

