Mourning

I wish it had been easier
The life that I have lived
The loved ones I’ve let go
For death to claim
A God to blame
Year by year

A beautiful voice plays
As tears dance on the paper below
Loneliness covers me
My heart has grown weary
My vision now becoming blurry
Year after year

Whisper, “I miss you”
As my heart breaks slowly
So much you’ll never hear
Violin echoes a tune for my soul
I’m forced to let you go
Year by year

I wish I had stood
Where your casket laid
I never felt your touch
I never had the want to stay
Reliving that day is too much
Year after year

Whisper, “Goodbye”
As I attempt to drift off the sleep
To a place for my dreams to keep
The image of how I want to remember you
Laughing and living as I grew
Year by year
Cross posted at Verstallis

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007, in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Death always lingers someway… at my doorstep and window shades….

Leave a Reply

