Rules of engagement for the Word Press writers tag

Well, I will soon write up a short story of no more then two pages. When it is ready I will post it and tag another person in the comment field they have. They can add no more then two pages to the story. The chain will continue as long as people want to add to it! Hell, make it a word press novel (laughs) that doesn’t bother me. The additions will have to start with links so that people can read the previous portions. Now some will wonder why not just post the previous portion into the post with the addition. Well, I thought of that but if this gets as many people involved like I hope the space will be too much for some people that add to the story. Links will give readers a chance to read the earlier portions and save space on the person adding to the story.

Each tag will be in the comments so there will always be a chain to follow with the story being written. Also if people want to retag someone to help ensure that some friends are not left out of the chain that is great. I mean I have two people I would like to tag but I can’t tag them both at once. So, if someone wanted to retag me after they’ve added I could either add more to the story myself or pass the tag to another without me adding another section.

Hope I covered it all and hope it made sense.

So this week I will put up the start of a story and then tag someone and we’ll see how this can turn out!!!

I look forward to reading the additions…and I am looking forward to seeing how far across word press this can go!

Until next time…

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Monday, July 16, 2007, in Page Updates, Short Stories, writing. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Looking forward to the first part! 🙂

  2. And btw, I suggest don’t call this Word Press writers tag, just call it Writers Tag. Because many people have their blogs in blogger (seen the xx.blogspot.com blogs?), so they wouldn’t feel left out of the fun. 🙂

  3. good point kishore- it will be simply “writers tag” we don’t want to leave anyone out of the fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

