A writers tag? I wonder….

I’m trying something different right now with the story I have been posting. The story titled Broken Promises. Usually when I write a story I do it in one sitting. (The only thing I work on in pieces would be my novel work.)

This story however has been written on different days and in pieces as you have read. I’m curious to find out after I finally have it finished, how it is put all together. As I have read over the three sections today I have noticed it took some turns that I did not expect when I first started out writing it. The mood you are in affects what you write as we all know. I wonder how it will read once it is finished. I have no idea when it will be finished or what else will happen in the story.

One thing I would love to do here at word press is to start a story with two pages and hand it over to someone else to add two more pages and create a chain of writers. I am curious to find out how that would turn out. All the different personalities that would contribute to the story started I would imagine add a great world of imagination. Perhaps I’ll start a tag here at word press in the next week and see how it turns out. I just hope people are willing to contribute and continue the chain. Maybe set a limit to the final length and number of people who participate? Or not have any limits at all to see how far it goes and how many around the Internet community it reaches. Tag of writers could be something interesting here at word press. What do you think about that idea? Would love to have some feedback. If you were a writer would you be willing to participate?

Ideas. Ideas. I am full of them! LOL

funny-cats-u.gif

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Friday, July 13, 2007, in Journal Pages, Page Updates, Short Stories, writing. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hey!
    I’d love to join you in the tag.. count me in. 🙂

    Yet to read the remaining 2 parts of Broken Promises. It’s well past midnight here right now and I’m barely keeping my eyes open. Will read them in the morning. Take care.. and have a nice weekend.

  2. I love the idea! Maybe you can even start it, then send it to different people you know, who each in turn will write the 2 following pages and send it each to a few persons, on and on… Then you’ll have different stories that all started with the same two pages. But maybe you also need to set a limit of pages in total or something, and that each participant only sends it to people he/she knows… Some kind of structure is needed I think if you wish to make it work.
    But great idea, do it! I’m in too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

