*Going Home*

Peace is surrounding me

Don’t be afraid
Embrace the feeling before it goes away

Allow your heart to heal
Allow yourself to feel

The frost is coming
I feel him near…He is there

Leaves have grown wings that help them not to fly
Wings to help them land softly to the ground to die
Wither with the winter snow
Death grasps them, new ones will grow
The sun is fading, and the moon shall show its face

Going to land of dream…eternal grace

This earth can no longer hold my soul
Soon it will be time for me to go
My heart will stop as the frost plays
My breath will cease as the leaves lay
My sight shall fade as the sun goes to hide
I will have died

As you’ll see with the winter snow
I’m finally going home

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Tuesday, July 10, 2007, in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

