What Lonely Would Do

Melody plays while her tears dance
A shadow in a lonesome romance
She sits and daydreams of another chance,
but all her passion fades with every glance.
Out cries her sorrow…never letting go.
She looks to herself…and her shattered soul.

“I can hear you talking to me once again.
Wanting me to hang on to all that past pain. I just can’t this time, no, I want to be free! But reflections in the mirrors won’t change what I see.”

No answers today, so she hides her face.
Scarred with her emptiness, drowing in disgrace.
She walks to her room, searching for lost years.
The memories shatter with the taste of her tears…

“My tears flow just the same as before. Why can’t I sleep anymore? I think about what you did to me, and all those years I was not free.”

Salt pours out her eyes and she doesn’t care anymore.
Hiding her pain from the outside world.
Alone she does what lonely would…
She’s letting go of living good.

“This needle I hold in my hand…it will free me from life’s demand. This shall ease all of my blame. Injecting it for my veins to claim.”

Trembling while she takes her cure.
No need to look again into a broken mirror.
Alone she does what lonely would…
She’s letting go of living good.

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Monday, July 9, 2007, in creative writing, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

