Alone is the Angel

It’s been a long time since I lost myself
In someone else
The feel of another soul within my own
Forgetting how it felt

Time is passing as I’m growing old
This hand at life I’m ready to fold
I’m alone and it is silent
Falling apart through a dark descent

And here I’m keeping you all within myself
Knowing that there’s no one else
Living day to day forgetting life
But missing how it felt

You’ll never see me falling down…
Through the walls come the sound…alone.

If I could heal these wounds and keep faith in you
I’d find another way to make the scars feel new
If I could find some peace and ease this pain
I’d find another heartache that would always remain

When you turn to see if I’m still here
Remember my whisper upon your ear
I stayed as long as things were right
Until life swallowed you whole throughout the fight
I’ll keep you here where the beat feels real
Always remembering how you made me feel

You’ll never see me falling down…
Through the walls come the sound…alone.

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Monday, July 9, 2007, in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. It’s dark, but in a way hints at a strange form of passion. The words play on my tongue when read-aloud.

    Melodic.

Leave a Reply

