I Am Broken

I am broken
In a million pieces
From the things you’ve done
I have no where to run
I am broken

Thoughts of you and what you did
Clutter my mind
A war is going on inside my head
I just wish the memories were dead

I want one day of peace
I want to remember what comfort felt like

You are still in there
And the dreams feel real
It gets so hard to deal
How can I make it go away?
So an authentic smile can return for me
So I can close my eyes and not see you

I am broken
In a million pieces
From the wrong you’ve done
I have no where to run
I am broken

The monster in you
Created a monster in me
The childhood memories will not let me free
How could you have done that to me?
You couldn’t see the damaged girl you’d leave?

I hate you for lost days we can’t relive
I have so much pain from you
Sometimes it seems like the only thing
I have to give
The events are hard to consume
Nothing there but gloom

My innocence was stolen
And there is no way to get it back
Secure is something I have forgotten how to feel
In my head a never ending movie reel

Hope is hard to hold on to
And I always feel alone
The things you’ve done to me
I close my eyes and you are all I see

I am broken
In a million pieces
From the wrong you’ve done
I have no where to run
I am broken

I try to block you out
And sometimes I succeed
But I never experience the peace
I want and need

I have tried things to numb myself
But nothing fucking works
You left me with open wounds
That will never heal

I tried those pills
And I dabbled in the drink
I still felt on the brink
Memories of you kill

I feel scared all the time
That one day I’ll never return
From the war you left in my mind
Without you
I probably would have shined

I am broken
In a million pieces
From the things you’ve done
I have no where to run
I am broken

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Sunday, July 1, 2007, in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. thank You for the comment, and that is a beautiful poem.

Leave a Reply

