The Demons Linger

A solemn emptiness fills this room
As I sit alone with this mug
The demons are close upon me
I feel them creeping around
My mind wants to wander to them

To embrace the pain they have to give
To live in those memories
That I was forced to live
I can hear your voice within them
My name rolling off your tongue

You are only one of the many
That lingers here in this room
The melancholy you all insist to bring
Where is this Holy Ghost I hear so much about?
Where is it when I need it most?

There is someone inside me
She says embrace the agony
Take what you ought to have
Don’t ignore them that lie in wait
Feel the misery inside that dissipates

The demons they linger
And they always persist
They’ll never leave
Even if I insist
What is left for me to do?
After prayer has left me alone…

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Sunday, June 24, 2007, in Blogroll. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Truthwillsetmefree2

    Beutiful! Let me know how you are. Hugs

  2. I am doing great Truth- glad to see you dropped by the journal page. Stop by more often it is nice to hear from you. I hope all is well with you.

Leave a Reply

