She has arrived!

She’s Here!

She came May 31st and she weighed 7 pounds 14 ounces. She was 20 inches long and she is absolutely beautiful. She has my dark hair and it looks as if she’ll have my brown eyes! I hope she does. I will have one girl with her dads blue eyes and one with my brown eyes.

I had a very bad reaction to the epidural. It was pretty scary. My blood pressure dropped to 50 and I was numb to below my eyeballs. I couldn’t breathe well and I could hardly speak. I was going in and out for a while. They injected me with four rounds of medicine to regulate my blood pressure and eventually they pulled me through it. They had to keep me on oxygen for a while too. I got a taste of what it would be like to be incapacitated but still have the mind working. During the time I could speak I was screaming inside my head, “IS THE BABY OK? TELL ME THE BABY IS DOING FINE!” but it just didn’t come out. She did fine though thank God.

She is three weeks now and it has been a very trying three weeks. Exhausting indeed. The ups and downs have been almost hard to handle at times but I pull through them. I know it will pass soon.

I am back on a few of my medicines for my back tumor so I know very soon things will improve for me in that area. Things will be much easier for me then.

Having FMS and a newborn isn’t easy either…but that too will get easier.

Thank you all for your best wishes and your prayers. I am sure Kylie thanks you too.

Until next time…
s2.gif

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Wednesday, June 20, 2007, in family, Journal Pages. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Congratulations on the new addition to the family. I am sorry to hear there were the complications, and a so happy every worked out.
    Having a new baby together with 2 other children can ber so exhausting, but so wonderful. My prayers are always with you, may you enjoy every moment filled with love and peace.
    Bill

Leave a Reply

