What a dreadful time I’ve had lately…

Survive

What a dreadful time I’ve been having lately! Blah! I have been so damn tired that I haven’t even felt like being on the computer. My body has been very sore too. FMS, being pregnant and having the tumor in my back just really puts a damper on things. NO MEDS! Tylenol is great and all but it just doesn’t do it for me with my pain levels.

I had my diabetes-screening test that is normally done on pregnant women and it came back elevated. OH GREAT, I thought! Then I had to set up another one that was a three hour-long test. That was NO FUN at all. I had to fast for 12 hours, and the three hours of boredom was absolutely pain staking.

Between the first one coming back elevated and the time I took the second test I completely cut sugar out of my diet. Three days I didn’t take in any sugar except what I couldn’t help. You know sugar from milk, and other things.

So today being the third day without any sugar and the day after the three-hour test I started feeling REALLY ill! I was feeling faint, clammy, and nauseated. I got so bad I called the OB worried that I may have to go to the emergency room. I wondered if I should not eat sugar because it is high or should I eat sugar because it is low. I called and talked to the nurse there and she said the second round of tests (the three hour one) came back normal. Only one of the blood draws shown low sugar but the others was OK so that ruled me out for diabetes. OH I WAS SO HAPPY! She told me that I needed to eat some sugar in order to bring the level back to normal since she thought my sugar had dropped since not having my normal intake for the three days. I did what she said and within 20 minutes or so I felt back to normal. It was rather scary for me though.

I’m happy that I don’t have to give up my sugar. I am happy that I am not diabetic while pregnant most of all. I was so worried what that meant for the baby and delivery. All is well as far as that is concerned now…thank you God!

I am very tired so I’m going to go back and lie down. I will post again when I feel up to it. Thanks for stopping by.

Until next time…

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2007, in Fibromyalgia, health, Journal Pages, Lupus. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Glad there’s no problem with your sugar.

  2. i feel bad that you have to take that test twice. i know how painstaking it is. but i am glad that the sugar is ok now. will keep praying for you and your baby.

Leave a Reply

