Today is a good day!

It seems today will be a good day for me. I am so happy about that! I woke up this morning very tired still so after I got my daughter her breakfast I laid down on the couch. I didn’t fall asleep until my husband and her had left to run a few errands. I slept while they were gone on the couch. That was about thirty minutes. When they returned home I woke up. When I woke up I felt a little better than I did when I first got out of bed. That is a good thing! That doesn’t happen often anymore for me.

Now my hand pain was pretty bad when I first woke up but it has eased some now. Terrible that I still have pain but say it is a good thing! (Chuckles) I shouldn’t have pain at all but hey this is ME we’re discussing here. I live with pain so when it isn’t the worst it could be then I am good!

I guess I am that way because I have had pain that has brought me to my knees and nothing I done helped ease it. I have had pain that makes you unable to think rationally too. So minor pain isn’t shit for me.

Since today seems that it is going to be a good day I want to make a good dinner. Ribs, kraut and potatoes! YES! I will keep my fingers crossed that my energy level stays up where it is and that I don’t get hit with a sudden feeling of malaise or fatigue. Cross your fingers for me too please. 🙂

My appetite seems to be better today compared to yesterday too. I have already had breakfast, and a turkey sandwich on rye with chips as a snack. I feel like something else already too. This is good.

Yesterday my appetite sucked big time! I had breakfast but had to force myself to eat it. I only had a small bowl of soup for lunch. I had half of a pork chop and corn for dinner. Wow, now that I look at that in text I realize it isn’t much at all for a pregnant woman. Sounds like more when you just verbalize it. OK today seems that it will be much better for the appetite, that makes me happy.

Going to waste some time in political chat now while I feel spunky. I’ll journal more this evening perhaps.

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Friday, January 26, 2007, in health, Journal Pages. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hi! I’m new to WordPress and I found your site thru just surfing around. Thought I would stop in and say hello. I have Crohns Disease and RSD, so I can empthasize with your pain. I added you to my blog roll and hope to get to know you better.

Leave a Reply

