A dermatologist is next I guess…

I have called to get a referral for a dermatologist now. The rheumatologist wants me to have them rule out psoriasis of the scalp (for the hair loss of course). The rheumatologist tried to say the rash on my face was roseate and wants to have a dermatologist have a look at that too. I will go see a dermatologist and probably be told that it isn’t psoriasis or roseate. I honestly feel these symptoms are linked to something more.

I really have my doubts about this rheumatoid doctor. I wonder if he knows what the hell he is talking about. I know I don’t have rheumatoid arthritis but he didn’t even seem interested in finding out what my symptoms are from. It still burns my ass thinking about that visit and how he treated me. I am so sick and tired of doctors making me feel like I am crazy or that there is nothing wrong every time I go to them with my symptoms. I knew something was wrong with the tumor in my back and yet the many doctors I had seen thought nothing was going on. Now again I KNOW something is terribly wrong and they are writing me off again I feel.

I have been going out in the cold without my gloves now to see if my hands are turning colors. Before I always kept my gloves on because the cold makes my hands hurt like hell. I mean why would I want to expose them to the cold directly right? Well, I was asked to keep a check to see if they turn colors because that could be Reynolds syndrome and that is a common thing in people who do have Lupus. Today I noticed my finger tips turn red. The rest of my hand turns pretty pale. I am not certain that will help them at all but it is what has happened the past few days. I will continue to monitor my hands to see if any other changes happen.

I have to wait until March to see the dermatologist so those answers I have to wait for. I will continue to document my situation so that I have a good record of things that come and go as far as my health. I hope in the end I get an answer to what is wrong with me.

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Wednesday, January 24, 2007, in health, Journal Pages. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Just – If you have any feeling at ALL that this doctor isn’t helping you, vote with your feet! Go elsewhere! Find another rheumatologist who will look over your records and test results and PARTNER with you to arrive at a diagnosis.

    I’m not a medical expert, but I do have someone in my family with lupus and your symptoms sound the same.

    Do one other thing…. did another doctor refer you to the jerk rheumatologist? If so, go back to the referring doctor and let him/her know about your experience. No patient deserves to be treated like a second class citizen!

    Good luck to you.
    Trisha Torrey
    EveryPatientsAdvocate.com or EPABlog.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

