Why Me? Why You?

Some things were left unsaid
Me keeping them allowed me to feel dead
Now I stand,
listen to me, I demand!
You took so much,
but not only with your touch.
I never understood why,
on the inside you wanted me to die.
I have no clue,
Why me? Why you?

I look back and remember the pain.
I see how you filled me up with shame.
I don’t remember the love that was there,
or that I even cared.
What was the purpose?
Did a higher power curse us?
Let us fall from where we met,
nothing left now but regrets.

So many questions you’ll not answer.
Ripping my heart with loves’ cancer.
I’ll never hear that you were wrong.
That you and I just didn’t belong.
Now I stand,
listen to me, I demand!
Moments ago I thought you won,
and that I was to always feel alone.
I still have no clue.
Why me? Why you?

I’ve tasted death with your kiss.
Even after you were dismissed.
You died long before I came,
but you needed my life to claim.
To have a taste of life of your own.
You are just deaths’ clone.
Now I taste life with loves kiss.
The death still surrounds you, your own abyss.

I risked my life for you and I.
The wasted years just make me cry.
Now I stand,
listen to me, I demand!
I’ve let you go, just a memory you will be.
Finally my heart has been set free.
I have no clue.
Why me? Why you?

Now things are said and done,
and know now that you haven’t won!
Now I stand,
listen to me, I demand!
I’ve set myself free from your trance.
I’ve learned deaths dance.
I will never have a clue.
Why me? Why you?

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, December 16, 2006, in Journal Pages, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

