Suicide

I’m bleeding dear…
The blood covers my tears.

If you only knew how I feel about this deed.
Just reach out to me and you’ll see.
Help patch this hole in my heart.
Help wipe these tears pouring from my eyes.
Love me, the way I’ve longed for you to do.
Can’t you hear my cry?

Feel for my hands now,
and warm me with you heat.
Can’t you see the crimson pool that surrounds your feet?
I done this, hoping you’d loved me again.
Reach out your hand and attempt to take away the pain.
Don’t leave me laying here to die in vain.
You were my light within the dark.
I was your flame, you were the spark.
Don’t smother that fire now please,
reach down to me and sit on your knees.
Tell me you’ll wait for my recovery,
and you love me, this is your new discovery.

My time is growing short with each addition to that crimson…
I’m letting death have me now with your decision.
Why couldn’t you at least try once more?
Even seeing my lifeless body on the floor.
The dark is getting closer, the lights are dimming fast…
I just thought you’d love me again, and this time we’d last…

(Published with International Poetry)

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, December 16, 2006, in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. This was slightly emo. I prefer that one you posted before this one.

Leave a Reply

