My Pillow

Something is broken,
cut open wide.

Hidden hurt,
spoken lies.

You left me alone,
and I know not why.

The emptiness you left,
give me a moment to cry.

Don’t wipe my tears now,
before you never tried.

I’ll just roll over, let my pillow catch my tears.
No matter how I weep, you’ll never hear.

Something is broken,
left dying on the floor.

Insecure love,
as you head out the door.

You leave every night,
I’m aching to the core.

Our life together,
I use to adore.

Don’t try to fix my heart now,
you never cared before.

I’ll just roll over, let my pillow catch my tears.
No matter how I weep, you never seem to hear.

Something is broken,
Will it be repaired?

Lost love,
for you never really cared.

You were never with me,
now I’m prepared.

Our life apart,
at first made me scared.

Don’t return,
we’ve lost what little we shared.

I’ll just roll over, let my pillow catch my tears.
No matter how long I weep, you won’t ever hear.

(Published in 1998)

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, December 16, 2006, in Journal Pages, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

