Live in My Grave

I feel the cold that seeps from your heart
The ice that occupies that selfish part
You want to love, but don’t know how
Freeze my own, I never shall
I’ll let you go, as you’ve wanted all this time
Spread that chill of yours while in its prime

And so you left me to bleed out my heart
To feel your absence tear me apart
To forget that I love you, will kill me inside
To remember you love me, will feel like I’ve died
The insanity it grows, it runs slow and deep
It fills me with memories of a cold endless sleep
Bury me deep as you live in my grave
So dead are we now, and so lost are the days
The madness is coming, and it feeds on my despair
I need your arms around me, but you’re no longer there
What sin have I committed? What price must I pay?
What could I have possibly done to feel such pain?

Why did you leave me alone, and abused?
Try to deaden my life, and my emotions confused…
We both died in such a pitiful way,
And we’ll feel it the rest of our cold days.

Give me understanding to your cruel heart
Where did that bitter coldness start?
Did you search to find me, one of a kind?
To abuse and torture my thought filled mind?

I’ll not know what it is like to feel so cold hearted,
Not even after our death parted
You looked inside and found what you wanted to keep
You left after all that pain you gave so deep
So tell me please what intentions did you carry?
During this game you’ve played, that made my heart so weary…

I still feel that cold that seeps from your heart
The ice that occupies that selfish part
Didn’t you feel my warmth melting your death?
Didn’t you smell life with each of my breaths?
I wonder if you look back at what we knew…
And all that bitterness between us that grew
The insanity it grows, it runs slow and deep
It fills me with memories of a cold endless sleep
Bury me deep as you live in my grave
For you to feel what pain I’ve endured is what I crave
I look to the heavens; I pray they hear my cry
To let me be whole and not left just to die….

(Published with International Poetry)

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, December 16, 2006, in Journal Pages, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

