Don’t You Know?

Do you care to know me?
Know me from the inside
I’ll give you a key…
But you’ll never leave

I’ll tangle a web of solitude
You wouldn’t want to elude
Deep inside you are the same as I
Silently, you wish that you’d die

You will drink of the sin
Buried deep within
You will appreciate the lonely feeling
And the scorn…

Don’t you know?
You’ll never know me well
Don’t you know?
My heart is never for sell.

Do I care to know you?
Know you from the inside
You handed me a key…
And now I can’t leave.

You have me wild, and uncultivated
I’m certain I have under estimated
We are similar, you and I
We’ll close our eyes and die

We’ll be drawn in over temptation
The years of contemplation
The lonely feeling never subsides…
Even all the nights we hide

Don’t you know?
No one knows me well…
Don’t you know?
A frozen heart won’t sell…

(Published with International Poetry)

About JustOrdinary

Hello my name is Rachel…around here I’m best known as Just Ordinary. I created this blog page to share pieces of my life with you, the reader, also to share my projects, and writings. This blog page I have created is a collection of realty and fiction. Not everything I write pertains to me or my life.

Posted on Saturday, December 16, 2006, in Journal Pages, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

